Deaneries

The Deaneries of the Diocese of Newcastle are local groupings of parishes.

Each Deanery has an Area Dean, who is the senior incumbent in the Deanery, and an elected Lay Chair. A Deanery Synod is made up of Clergy and Laity.

Go to information on Development of Deaneries.

Area Deans and Lay Chairs:
[click on Deanery name to open list of parishes via A Church Near You]

Deanery

Area Dean 

Lay Chair 

ARCHDEACONRY OF LINDISFARNE

Alnwick The Revd Canon Paul Scott
01665 603 078
paulscott1957@btinternet.com
Mrs Frances Allsop
01665 510 095
francesk@btinternet.com
Bamburgh  & Glendale The Revd Canon Judy Glover
01665 720 202
judyglover432@btinternet.com
Mr Garth Tilt
contact via Church House
via info@newcastle.anglican.org
Bellingham The Revd Steve Wilkinson
01434 681 304
revd.steve.wilkinson@googlemail.com
Mr Roger Langford
01434 681 195
rogerlangford37@outlook.com
Corbridge The Revd Lesley Chapman
01434 682120
lesley.chapman414@btopenworld.com

Mr Mick Greves
01207 771 047
mickgreves1903@gmail.com

Hexham The Revd Jeremy Thompson
01434 600 268
revjjtt@gmail.com
Mr David Ratcliff
01434 608 882
r.david.ratcliff@gmail.com
Morpeth The Revd John Park
01670 510 793
johnp2910@gmx.co.uk
Dr Tony Thick
01661 881 059
tony.thick@btinternet.com
Norham The Revd Dr Rob Kelsey
01289 382 325
robert.josephkelsey@live.com
Mr John Ayerst
01289 302 680
ayerstjohn@yahoo.com


ARCHDEACONRY OF NORTHUMBERLAND

Bedlington The Revd Phil Hughes
0191 298 0925
phil.hughes@pobroadband.co.uk
Mrs Lynne Craggs
01670 355 411
lynnecraggs@hotmail.com
Newcastle Central The Revd Mark Wroe
0191 240 1017
mark@htj.org.uk
Mrs Carol Barclay
0191 284 2379
thomasandcarol@btinternet.com
Newcastle East The Revd Robert Lawrance
0191 266 1071
robert.lawrance@newcastle.anglican.org
Mr Matthew King
0191 243 2888
matthewwking55@gmail.com
Newcastle West The Revd Canon Nick Darby
0191 274 5078
npdarby@gmail.com
Miss Meg Fisher
0191 274 7247
megfisher@uk2.net
Tynemouth The Revd Frances Wilson
0191 258 1859
franceswilson59@gmail.com
Mr Adam Saunders
0191 209 4183
adamatmari@hotmail.com

   

 Page updated 170515 LB

More information within this section