Diocese of Newcastle

The Bishop of Newcastle
The Rt Revd Christine Hardman

Bishop’s House, 29 Moor Road South,
Gosforth, Newcastle upon Tyne. NE3 1PA.
Tel: 0191 285 2220
bishop@newcastle.anglican.org 
Personal Assistant: Lesley Towers
l.towers@newcastle.anglican.org


The Bishop of Berwick


Vacant

Chaplain to the Bishop of Newcastle
The Revd Canon Peter Askew

Bishop's House, 29 Moor Road South,
Gosforth, Newcastle upon Tyne. NE3 1PA.
Tel: 0191 285 2220
p.askew@newcastle.anglican.org


The Dean of Newcastle
The Very Revd Geoff V. Miller

Newcastle Cathedral
Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 1PF
Tel: 0191 232 1939
Personal Assistant: Elspeth Robertson


Archdeacon of Lindisfarne
Vacant

Archdeacon of Northumberland 
The Ven Mark Wroe

Church House, St John’s Terrace,
North Shields NE29 6HS
Tel: 0191 270 4151
Mobile: 07469 950 198
northumberland@newcastle.anglican.org
Personal Assistant: Katherine Govier


Residentiary Canon Director of Mission and Ministry
The Revd Rob Saner-Haigh

Church House, St John’s Terrace,
North Shields NE29 6HS
Tel: 0191 270 4112
r.sanerhaigh@newcastle.anglican.org

Bishop's Adviser for Women's Ministry
Vacant

Diocesan Secretary
Canon Shane Waddle

Church House, St John’s Terrace,
North Shields NE29 6HS
Mobile: 07775 037 121 Switchboard: 0191 270 4100
s.waddle@newcastle.anglican.org

Diary/appointments: please contact Jackie Thompson 0191 270 4100


Diocesan Registrar
Mrs Laura Peace

Sintons Law, The Cube, Barrack Road,
Newcastle upon Tyne NE4 6DB
Tel: 0191 226 7832

DX number 715139 Newcastle upon Tyne 19


Diocesan Registry

In line with most organisations, Laura Peace is now running the registry remotely and working from home. It would assist Laura greatly if anyone wishing to contact the registry could do so by email. Please also scan and send any documents by email. There will be little opportunity in the immediate future for us to visit our offices to pick up any post. Our email addresses and phone numbers are:

Laura.peace@sintons.co.uk. Tel 01912267832”