Diocese of Newcastle

The Bishop of Newcastle
The Rt Revd Christine Hardman

Bishop’s House, 29 Moor Road South,
Gosforth, Newcastle upon Tyne. NE3 1PA.
Tel: 0191 285 2220
bishop@newcastle.anglican.org
Personal Assistant: Lesley Towers


The Bishop of Berwick
The Rt Revd Mark Tanner

Berwick House, Longhirst Road,
Pegswood, Morpeth NE61 6XF
Tel: 01670 519 000
bishopofberwick@newcastle.anglican.org


Chaplain to the Bishop of Newcastle
The Revd Canon Peter Askew

Bishop's House, 29 Moor Road South,
Gosforth, Newcastle upon Tyne. NE3 1PA.
Tel: 0191 285 2220
p.askew@newcastle.anglican.org


The Dean of Newcastle
The Very Revd Geoff V. Miller

St Nicholas’ Cathedral,
Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 1PF
Tel: 0191 232 1939
Personal Assistant: Elspeth Robertson


The Archdeacon of Lindisfarne 
The Ven Peter J. A. Robinson

4 Acomb Close, Stobhill Manor,
Morpeth NE61 2YH
Tel: 01670 503 810
p.robinson@newcastle.anglican.org
Personal Assistant: Katherine Govier


Archdeacon of Northumberland 
The Ven Mark Wroe

Church House, St John’s Terrace,
North Shields NE29 6HS
Tel: 0191 270 4151
northumberland@newcastle.anglican.org
Personal Assistant: Katherine Govier


Director of Discipleship and Ministry for Mission, the Revd Canon Ian Flintoft

Church House, St John’s Terrace,
North Shields NE29 6HS
Tel.0191 270 4143
i.flintoft@newcastle.anglican.org

Bishop's Adviser for Women's Ministry
Vacant

Diocesan Secretary
Canon Shane Waddle

Church House, St John’s Terrace,
North Shields NE29 6HS
Mobile: 07775 037 121 Switchboard: 0191 270 4100

s.waddle@newcastle.anglican.org


Diocesan Registrar
Mrs B. Jane Lowdon

Sintons Solicitors, The Cube, Barrack Road,
Newcastle upon Tyne NE4 6DB
Tel: 0191 226 7878

DX number 715139 Newcastle upon Tyne 19


Deputy Diocesan Registrar
Mrs Laura Peace

Sintons Law, The Cube, Barrack Road,
Newcastle upon Tyne NE4 6DB
Tel: 0191 226 7832

DX number 715139 Newcastle upon Tyne 19