

Diocesan Synod - 7th June 2025 Update on Elections to Boards, Councils & Committees

The following shows all members elected to Boards, Councils and Committees for the new triennium beginning January 1st 2025. The names which are highlighted indicate members who were elected after the initial election process took place in the autumn of 2024.

Bishop's Council & Standing Committee	Clergy (3 places) Claire Maxim David Glover Ben Doolan	Laity (6 places) Emma Doran John Appleby Carol Griffiths Dominic Llewellyn
		<mark>Joshua Jee</mark> Gwyn McKenzie
Neurophie Discourse Education Decard		Laite (2 mlassa)
Newcastle Diocesan Education Board	Clergy (3 places) Julia Lacey	Laity (3 places) Brenda Frier Rebecca Simpson
Houses & Glebe Committee	Clergy (2 places) Sarah Lunn	Laity (2 places)
Diocesan Mission & Pastoral Committee	Clarge (2 places)	Laity (A places)
Diocesan Mission & Pastoral Committee	Clergy (2 places) Hannah Cleugh	Laity (4 places) Carol Griffiths
	Deborah Loughran	Alice Wilkinson
		Aidan Evans
		Susan Ramshaw
Diocesan Advisory Committee	Clergy (2 places) Simon White Christopher Minchin	Laity (2 places) Aidan Evans
Vacancy in See Committee	Clergy (2 places)	Laity (6 places)
	Ben Doolan	John Appleby
	Gill Alexander	Joshua Jee
		<mark>Helen Milner</mark>