Diocese of Newcastle

The Deaneries of the Diocese of Newcastle are local groupings of parishes.

Each deanery has an Area Dean, who is the senior incumbent in the deanery, and an elected Deanery Lay Chair. 

Other deanery officers include the Secretary to the Deanery Synod and the Deanery Finance Officer. Each Deanery Synod is made up of clergy and laity.

The details for each deanery are included below.