Diocese of Newcastle

Diocesan Office

Diocesan Secretary
Canon Shane Waddle
Mobile: 07775 037 121
Switchboard: 0191 270 4100
Email: s.waddle@newcastle.anglican.org

DISCIPLESHIP AND MINISTRY FOR MISSION

Director of Discipleship and Ministry for Mission
The Revd Canon Ian Flintoft
Tel: 0191 270 4143
Email: i.flintoft@newcastle.anglican.org

Continuing Ministerial Development Officer

The Revd Catherine Pickford
Tel: 01670 785 606
Email: c.pickford@newcastle.anglican.org

Director of Initial Ministerial Education

The Revd Dr Jennifer Cooper
Tel: 0191 270 4154
Email: j.cooper@newcastle.anglican.org

Diocesan Advisor in Local Evangelism and Mission
The Revd Canon John Sinclair
Tel: 0774 674 3857
Email: j.sinclair@newcastle.anglican.org

VOCATIONS

Diocesan Director of Ordinands
The Revd Claire Robson
Tel: 0191 270 4154 (Wednesday & Friday)
Email: ddo@newcastle.anglican.org

Assistant Director of Ordinands
The Revd Catherine Askew
Tel: 07543 805423
Email: catherineaskew@gmail.com

Assistant Director of Ordinands
The Revd Jonathan Lawson
Tel: 0191 908 7835
Email: vicarofheaton@gmail.com

Assistant Director of Ordinands
The Revd Alan Paterson
Tel: 0191 286 9913
Email: fatheralan64@btinternet.com

CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE'S WORK SUPPORT TEAM

Team Leader
Judith Sadler
Tel: 0191 270 4152
Email: j.sadler@newcastle.anglican.org

The Revd James Harvey
Tel: 01670 787 263
Email: james.harvey@live.com

The Revd Rachel Scheffer
Tel: 01661 886 853
Email: rlsscheffer@gmail.com

CHILDREN AND FAMILIES

Children and Families Missioner
Mrs Jacqueline Atkinson
Tel:
Email: j.atkinson@newcastle.anglican.org

Children and Families Missioner
Mr Henry Brandon
Tel:
Email: h.brandon@newcastle.anglican.org

PROGRAMME MANAGEMENT

Transformation and Strategy Programme Manager
Chris Elder
Tel: 0191 270 4138 (Monday - Thursday)
Email: c.elder@newcastle.anglican.org

PARTNERSHIP

Together Newcastle
Steve Forster
Mobile: 07791 369624 Email: steve.forster@together-newcastle.org
Liz Chadwick
Mobile: 07557 982990 Email: liz.chadwick@together-newcastle.org

Church in Society Officer
Position Vacant

Partners in Community Action (PICA), Partners Development Officer
Position Vacant

Interfaith and Ethnic Relations Adviser
Lesley Hillary
Tel: 0191 270 4100
Email: l.hillary@newcastle.anglican.org

PROPERTY

Property Manager
Ian Beswick
Tel: 0191 270 4125
Email: i.beswick@newcastle.anglican.org

Property Administrator

Mrs Alison Campbell
Tel: 0191 270 4121
Email: a.campbell@newcastle.anglican.org

FINANCE

Finance Manager
Mr Philip Ambrose
Tel: 0191 270 4130 
Email: p.ambrose@newcastle.anglican.org

Finance Officer
Mrs Gillian Green
Tel: 0191 270 4131
Email: g.green@newcastle.anglican.org

Finance Assistant

Mrs Elaine Breen
Tel: 0191 270 4132 (Tuesday - Friday)
Email: e.breen@newcastle.anglican.org

STEWARDSHIP

Parish Giving Officer
Position Vacant

For queries regarding Parish Giving and Stewardship, please contact a member the Finance Team, or Archdeacon Peter Robinson.

Parish Giving Scheme queries

Mr Daniel Doran
Tel: 0191 270 4145
Email: d.doran@newcastle.anglican.org

COMMUNICATIONS

Head of Communications
Rod Stuart

Direct: 0191 270 4139
Switchboard: 0191 270 4100
Email: r.stuart@newcastle.anglican.org or communications@newcastle.anglican.org

Communications Officer

Beth Hemming
Direct: 0191 270 4116 (Monday - Wednesday)
Switchboard: 0191 270 4100
Email: b.hemming@newcastle.anglican.org or communications@newcastle.anglican.org

SAFEGUARDING

For DBS queries please contact Ruth O'Hagan
For Safeguarding Training please contact the Diocesan Office Email info@newcastle.anglican.org

Diocesan Safeguarding Adviser
Ms Ruth Rogan

Tel: 07825 167016
Email: r.rogan@newcastle.anglican.org

Assistant Diocesan Safeguarding Adviser
Mr Andrew Grant

Tel: 0191 270 4126
Email: a.grant@newcastle.anglican.org

Safeguarding Administrator
Ruth O'Hagan
Tel: 0191 270 4100
Email: r.o'hagan@newcastle.anglican.org

HUMAN RESOURCES

Human Resources Manager
Elaine Frecknall
Tel: 0191 270 4153 Mobile: 07833 266328 (Fridays)
Email: e.frecknall@newcastle.anglican.org

Human Resources Adviser & Support Officer

Marilyn Wright
Tel: 0191 270 4153 (Tuesday, Thursday, Friday)
Email: m.wright@newcastle.anglican.org

DIOCESAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE (DAC)

DAC Secretary
Mrs Lucy Burfield
Tel: 0191 270 4127 (Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday)
Email: dac@newcastle.anglican.org

INSPIRED NORTH EAST

Inspired North East Development Officer
Mr Ian Bapty

Tel: 0191 270 4123
Email: InspiredNE@newcastle.anglican.org

ADMINISTRATION

Administrative Secretary and
Secretary to the Diocesan Mission & Pastoral Committee

Mrs Carol Hepple
Tel: 0191 270 4120
Email: c.hepple@newcastle.anglican.org

Administration Support Officer/Receptionist

Ruth O'Hagan
Tel: 0191 270 4100
Email: R.O'Hagan@newcastle.anglican.org

Receptionist

Mrs Karen Hunter
Tel: 0191 270 4100
Email: k.hunter@newcastle.anglican.org

Business Administration Apprentice
Mr Daniel Doran
Tel: 0191 270 4145
Email: d.doran@newcastle.anglican.org

CHURCH HOUSE SITE

Caretaker (Church House)
Andrew Crane

Tel: 0191 270 4100
Email: a.crane@newcastle.anglican.org