Diocese of Newcastle

Diocesan Office

Diocesan Secretary
Canon Shane Waddle
Mobile: 07775 037 121
Switchboard: 0191 270 4100
Email: s.waddle@newcastle.anglican.org

Assistant Secretary
Bethany Hume
Switchboard: 0191 270 4100
Email: b.hume@newcastle.anglican.org

DISCIPLESHIP AND MINISTRY FOR MISSION

Residentiary Canon Director of Mission and Ministry
The Revd Canon Rob Saner-Haigh
Tel: 0191 270 4112
Email:  r.sanerhaigh@newcastle.anglican.org

Continuing Ministerial Development Officer (CMD)
The Revd Catherine Pickford
Tel: 01670 785 606
Email: c.pickford@newcastle.anglican.org

Director of Initial Ministerial Education (IME2)

The Revd Dr Jennifer Cooper
Tel: 0191 270 4154
Email: j.cooper@newcastle.anglican.org

VOCATIONS

Diocesan Director of Ordinands
The Revd Claire Robson
Tel: 07741 849 651 (Tuesday - Thursday)  
Email: ddo@newcastle.anglican.org

Assistant Director of Ordinands
The Revd Catherine Askew
Tel: 07543 805423
Email: catherineaskew@gmail.com

Assistant Director of Ordinands
The Revd Jonathan Lawson
Tel: 0191 908 7835
Email: vicarofheaton@gmail.com

Assistant Director of Ordinands
The Revd Alan Paterson
Tel: 0191 286 9913
Email: fatheralan64@btinternet.com

Assistant Director of Ordinands
The Revd Sarah Lunn
Tel: 01434 681 729
Email:  sarahlunn63@gmail.com

CHILDREN AND YOUTH TEAM

The Revd James Harvey
Tel: 01670 787 263
Email: james.harvey@live.com

The Revd Rachel Scheffer
Tel: 01661 886 853
Email: r.scheffer@newcastle.anglican.org

GENEROUS GIVING

Generous Giving Advisers

Joanne Christie
Mob: 07503 338 013
Tel: 0191 270 4155
Email: j.christie@newcastle.anglican.org

Andrew Tinkler
Tel: 0191 270 4155
Email: a.tinkler@newcastle.anglican.org

MISSIONERS

Children and Families Missioner (Holy Spirit, Denton)
Jacqueline (Jac) Atkinson
Email: j.atkinson@newcastle.anglican.org

Children and Families Missioner (Newbiggin Hall & Cowgate)
Henry Brandon
Tel: 07795 842376 ( Monday - Friday and Sunday morning)
Email: h.brandon@newcastle.anglican.org

Community Missioner (Percy Main, St John and Balkwell, St Peter)
Adam Gray
Tel: TBA
Email: a.gray@newcastle.anglican.org

PROGRAMME MANAGEMENT

Transformation and Strategy Programme Manager
Chris Elder
Tel: 0191 270 4138 (Monday - Thursday)
Email: c.elder@newcastle.anglican.org

Growing Church Bringing Hope Senior Project Manager
Chris Potts
Direct Tel: 0191 2704106 
Mobile: 07500 006 219
Switchboard: : 0191 270 4100 
Email: c.elder@newcastle.anglican.org

PARTNERSHIP

Together Newcastle
Liz Chadwick

Mobile: 07557 982990
Email:  liz.chadwick@together-newcastle.org

Interfaith and Ethnic Relations Adviser
Lesley Hillary
Tel: 0191 270 4100
Email: l.hillary@newcastle.anglican.org

PROPERTY

Property Manager
Ian Beswick
Tel: 0191 270 4125
Email: i.beswick@newcastle.anglican.org

Property Administrator

Alison Campbell
Tel: 0191 270 4121
Email: a.campbell@newcastle.anglican.org

FINANCE

Finance Manager
Philip Ambrose
Tel: 0191 270 4130 
Email:  p.ambrose@newcastle.anglican.org

Finance Officer
Gillian Green
Tel: 0191 270 4131
Email: g.green@newcastle.anglican.org

Finance Assistant

Elaine Breen
Contact Gillian Green Tel: 0191 270 4131
Email: e.breen@newcastle.anglican.org

COMMUNICATIONS

Head of Communications
Rod Stuart

Direct: 0191 270 4139
Switchboard: 0191 270 4100
Email: r.stuart@newcastle.anglican.org or communications@newcastle.anglican.org

Communications Officer (on maternity leave)
Beth Hemming
Contact Leigh Johnson: 0191 270 4116
Switchboard: 0191 270 4100

Communications Officer
Leigh Johnson
Direct: 0191 270 4116
Switchboard: 0191 270 4100
Email: l.johnson@newcastle.anglican.org or communications@newcastle.anglican.org

SAFEGUARDING

For DBS queries please contact Ruth O'Hagan.
For Safeguarding Training please contact the Diocesan Office Email info@newcastle.anglican.org

Diocesan Safeguarding Adviser 
Carol Butler 
Tel: 07825 167016
Email:  c.butler@newcastle.anglican.org

Assistant Diocesan Safeguarding Adviser
Andrew Grant

Tel: 0191 270 4126 or 07741 633 670
Email: a.grant@newcastle.anglican.org

PCR2 Officer
Ruth Rogan

Tel: 07436 216 750 
Email: r.rogan@newcastle.anglican.org

Safeguarding Training Officer
Mark Bagnall

Email: safeguardingtraining@newcastle.anglican.org

Safeguarding Administrator
Ruth O'Hagan
Tel: 0191 270 4100
Email: r.o'hagan@newcastle.anglican.org

HUMAN RESOURCES

Human Resources Manager
Elaine Frecknall
Tel: 0191 270 4153 Mobile: 07833 266328 (Fridays)
Email: e.frecknall@newcastle.anglican.org

DIOCESAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE (DAC)

DAC Secretary
Lucy Burfield
Tel: 0191 270 4127 (Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday)
Email: dac@newcastle.anglican.org

DIOCESAN MISSION & PASTORAL COMMITTEE (DMPC)

Secretary to the Diocesan Mission & Pastoral Committee
Carol Hepple  

Tel: 0191 270 4120  (Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday)
Email: c.hepple@newcastle.anglican.org

ADMINISTRATION

Administration Officer
Jackie Thompson
Tel: 0191 270 4100    (Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday)
Email: j.thompson@newcastle.anglican.org

Administration Support Officer/Receptionist

Ruth O'Hagan
Tel: 0191 270 4100
Email:  r.o'hagan@newcastle.anglican.org


Receptionist

Karen Hunter
Contact Jackie Thompson Tel: 0191 270 4100
Email:  j.thompson@newcastle.anglican.org

CHURCH HOUSE SITE

Caretaker (Church House)
Andrew Crane

Tel: 0191 270 4100
Email: a.crane@newcastle.anglican.org