Diocese of Newcastle

Diocesan Office

Diocesan Secretary
Canon Shane Waddle
Mobile: 07775 037 121
Switchboard: 0191 270 4100
Email: s.waddle@newcastle.anglican.org

DISCIPLESHIP AND MINISTRY FOR MISSION

Director of Discipleship and Ministry for Mission
The Revd Canon Ian Flintoft
Tel: 0191 270 4143
Email: i.flintoft@newcastle.anglican.org

Continuing Ministerial Development Officer

The Revd Catherine Pickford
Tel: 01670 785 606
Email: c.pickford@newcastle.anglican.org

Director of Initial Ministerial Education

The Revd Dr Jennifer Cooper
Tel: 0191 270 4154
Email: j.cooper@newcastle.anglican.org

Diocesan Advisor in Local Evangelism and Mission
Post currently vacant: contact the Revd Canon Ian Flintoft
Tel: 
Email: 

VOCATIONS

Diocesan Director of Ordinands
The Revd Claire Robson
Tel: 0191 270 4154 (Wednesday & Friday)
Email: ddo@newcastle.anglican.org

Assistant Director of Ordinands
The Revd Catherine Askew
Tel: 07543 805423
Email: catherineaskew@gmail.com

Assistant Director of Ordinands
The Revd Jonathan Lawson
Tel: 0191 908 7835
Email: vicarofheaton@gmail.com

Assistant Director of Ordinands
The Revd Alan Paterson
Tel: 0191 286 9913
Email: fatheralan64@btinternet.com

Assistant Director of Ordinands
The Revd Sarah Lunn
Tel: 01434 681 729
Email: sarahlunn63@gmail.com

CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE'S WORK SUPPORT TEAM

Team Leader
Judith Sadler
Tel: 0191 270 4152
Email: j.sadler@newcastle.anglican.org

The Revd James Harvey
Tel: 01670 787 263
Email: james.harvey@live.com

The Revd Rachel Scheffer
Tel: 01661 886 853
Email: rlsscheffer@gmail.com

CHILDREN AND FAMILIES

Children and Families Missioner (Holy Spirit, Denton)
Mrs Jacqueline Atkinson
Tel:
Email: j.atkinson@newcastle.anglican.org

Children and Families Missioner (Newbiggin Hall & Cowgate)
Mr Henry Brandon
Tel: 07795 842376 ( Monday - Friday and Sunday morning)
Email: h.brandon@newcastle.anglican.org

PROGRAMME MANAGEMENT

Transformation and Strategy Programme Manager
Chris Elder
Tel: 0191 270 4138 (Monday - Thursday)
Email: c.elder@newcastle.anglican.org

PARTNERSHIP

Together Newcastle
Steve Forster
Mobile: 07791 369624 Email:  steve.forster@together-newcastle.org

Liz Chadwick
Mobile: 07557 982990 Email:  liz.chadwick@together-newcastle.org

Partners in Community Action (PICA), Partners Development Officer

Position Vacant

Interfaith and Ethnic Relations Adviser
Lesley Hillary
Tel: 0191 270 4100
Email: l.hillary@newcastle.anglican.org

PROPERTY

Property Manager
Ian Beswick
Tel: 0191 270 4125
Email: i.beswick@newcastle.anglican.org

Property Administrator

Mrs Alison Campbell
Tel: 0191 270 4121
Email: a.campbell@newcastle.anglican.org

FINANCE

Finance Manager
Mr Philip Ambrose
Tel: 0191 270 4130 
Email:  p.ambrose@newcastle.anglican.org

Finance Officer
Mrs Gillian Green
Tel: 0191 270 4131
Email: g.green@newcastle.anglican.org

Finance Assistant

Mrs Elaine Breen
Tel: 0191 270 4132 (Tuesday - Thursday)
Email: e.breen@newcastle.anglican.org

STEWARDSHIP

Generous Giving Adviser
Position Vacant

For queries regarding Parish Giving and Stewardship, please contact a member the Finance Team, or The Ven Dr Peter Robinson, Archdeacon of Lindisfarne.

Parish Giving Scheme queries, please contact Mr Philip Ambrose, Finance Manager
You can find out more information about the scheme on the  Parish Giving Scheme page.

COMMUNICATIONS

Head of Communications
Rod Stuart

Direct: 0191 270 4139
Switchboard: 0191 270 4100
Email: r.stuart@newcastle.anglican.org or communications@newcastle.anglican.org

Communications Officer (on maternity leave)

Beth Hemming
Direct: 0191 270 4116 (Monday - Wednesday)
Switchboard: 0191 270 4100
Email: b.hemming@newcastle.anglican.org or communications@newcastle.anglican.org

Communications Officer (maternity cover)
Leigh Johnson
Direct: 0191 270 4116 (Tuesday - Thursday)
Switchboard: 0191 270 4100
Email: l.johnson@newcastle.anglican.org or communications@newcastle.anglican.org

SAFEGUARDING

For DBS queries please contact Ruth O'Hagan
For Safeguarding Training please contact the Diocesan Office Email info@newcastle.anglican.org

Diocesan Safeguarding Adviser
Ms Ruth Rogan

Tel: 07825 167016
Email: r.rogan@newcastle.anglican.org

Assistant Diocesan Safeguarding Adviser
Mr Andrew Grant

Tel: 0191 270 4126
Email: a.grant@newcastle.anglican.org

Safeguarding Administrator
Ruth O'Hagan
Tel: 0191 270 4100
Email: r.o'hagan@newcastle.anglican.org

HUMAN RESOURCES

Human Resources Manager
Elaine Frecknall
Tel: 0191 270 4153 Mobile: 07833 266328 (Fridays)
Email: e.frecknall@newcastle.anglican.org

Human Resources Adviser & Support Officer

Marilyn Wright
Tel: 0191 270 4153 (Tuesdays)
Email: m.wright@newcastle.anglican.org

DIOCESAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE (DAC)

DAC Secretary
Mrs Lucy Burfield
Tel: 0191 270 4127 (Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday)
Email: dac@newcastle.anglican.org

DIOCESAN MISSION & PASTORAL COMMITTEE (DMPC)

Secretary to the Diocesan Mission & Pastoral Committee
Mrs Carol Hepple  

Tel: 0191 270 4120 (Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday)
Email: c.hepple@newcastle.anglican.org

ADMINISTRATION

Administration Officer
Jackie Thompson
Tel: 0191 270 4100  
Email: j.thompson@newcastle.anglican.org

Administration Support Officer/Receptionist

Ruth O'Hagan
Tel: 0191 270 4100
Email: R.O'Hagan@newcastle.anglican.org

Receptionist

Mrs Karen Hunter
Tel: 0191 270 4100
Email: k.hunter@newcastle.anglican.org

CHURCH HOUSE SITE

Caretaker (Church House)
Andrew Crane

Tel: 0191 270 4100
Email: a.crane@newcastle.anglican.org