Deanery Officers

Deanery

Area Dean

Deanery Lay Chair

Deanery Synod Secretary

Deanery Finance Officer

Alnwick

The Revd Alison Hardy
01665 571314 embleton.vicar@btinternet.com

Mrs Frances Allsop
01665 510 095
francesk@btinternet.com

Audrey Truman Ian Watson
Bamburgh & Glendale The Revd Louise Taylor-Kenyon
01668 214748
revdlouisetk@greennet.org.uk
Mr Garth Tilt
contact via Church House via info@newcastle.anglican.org
Carol Griffiths Post Vacant
Bedlington The Revd Phil Hughes
0191 298 0925
phil.hughes@pobroadband.co.uk
Mrs Lynne Craggs
01670 355 411
lynnecraggs@hotmail.com
Valerie Masterman Vacant
Bellingham The Revd Sarah Lunn
01434 681 721
sarahlunn63@gmail.com
Mrs Alice Murray
01434 681118
alicemurray100@gmail.com
Paddy Walters Roger Langford
Corbridge The Revd Canon David Kennedy
01434 633012
dkennedy@corbridgechurch.org.uk
Mr Robin Brims (acting)
07791 571562
robinbrims@hotmail.co.uk
Robert Peers Robin Brims
Hexham The Revd Jeremy Thompson
01434 600 268
revjjtt@gmail.com
Mr David Ratcliff
01434 608 882
r.david.ratcliff@gmail.com
Post Vacant Nigel Collingwood
Morpeth The Revd John Park
01670 510 793
johnp2910@gmx.co.uk
Dr Tony Thick
01661 881 059
tony.thick@btinternet.com
Joyce Templey Linda Rudd
Norham The Revd Dr Rob Kelsey
01289 382 325
robert.josephkelsey@live.com
Mr John Ayerst
01289 302 680
ayerstjohn@yahoo.com
Ian Corsie Terry Harris
Newcastle Central The Revd Jane Nattrass

info@newcastle.anglican.org
  Pauline Purves Peter Brown
Newcastle East The Revd Robert Lawrance
0191 266 1071
robert.lawrance@newcastle.anglican.org
Mr Matthew King
0191 243 2888
matthewwking55@gmail.com
Louisa Fox Post Vacant
Newcastle West The Revd Canon Christine Brown
01661 824 196
christine@brownzponteland.co.uk
Miss Meg Fisher
0191 274 7247
megfisher@megfisher.uk
Post Vacant Janice Stait
Tynemouth The Revd Tim Mayfield
0191 252 9393
tim.mayfield@btinternet.com
Mrs Emma Doran

info@newcastle.anglican.org
Jan Porter Iain Shaw

The Deaneries of the Diocese of Newcastle are local groupings of parishes.

Each deanery has an Area Dean, who is the senior incumbent in the deanery, and an elected Deanery Lay Chair. 

Other deanery officers include the Secretary to the Deanery Synod and the Deanery Finance Officer. Each Deanery Synod is made up of clergy and laity.

The details for each deanery are included below.


Printer Printable Version
Bookmark and Share